Retour en cartes

ENG - Updated map of the Schengen Area (2024)

2024 Schengen Area map highlighting member countries, candidates, and special territories like Gibraltar, with clear boundary delineations.
The year 2024 marks a turning point for the European Union, with the partial integration of Romania and Bulgaria in the Schengen Area.

These two countries, until now on the doorstep of this border-free area, are now opening a new chapter in their European history. On our updated map, discover how the Schengen landscape is expanding and evolving, reflecting the integration movements that characterize the European Union. Each color, each line not only delineates territories but also agreements, openings, and shared hopes.

This expansion is an ode to mobility and cooperation, cementing Europe's commitment to a future without barriers.

For more maps on the EU and geographical Europe, feel free to visit our portfolio and our webpage dedicated to our partnership with the Diploweb!
Made on